MASCAR Awards presentation 2018

MASCAR Awards presentation 2018

MASCAR drivers were commended for their achievements last night at the MASCAR awards presentation at the Abbey Hotel, Redditch. In true and typical MASCAR fashion, the evening was full of banter and laughter as the drivers and teams let loose after a long season of close racing.

Nick Spicer (#32) finally got to pick up his One Stop Site Services European Championship trophy for his superb season long efforts, along with a number of different trophies and awards presented to our drivers and organising staff! Thank you again to everyone involved. Its been a fantastic year, our biggest yet with 26 participating drivers, and it wouldn’t have been possible with your hard work!

We’re also pleased to announce that we raised £330 for the Make Them Smile children’s charity through our raffle and Raceceiver auction!

Full list of awards: 

One Stop Site Services European champion – Nick Spicer (#32)
Semi-Pro champion – Michael Spicer (#17) 
Teams champion – Team Raceceiver, Nick Spicer(#32) & Juli Stanford (#11)
Hoosier Racing Tire British champion – Ali Topley (#1)
Hoosier Racing Tire UK Open champion – Dan Ashton (#14)
Southern 500 Champion – Steve Stanford (#22)
Midlands 400 Champion – Ali Topley (#1)
Pirtek International champion – Aaron Cooke (#96)
One Stop Site Services Scottish champion – Aaron Cooke (#96)
I-Factor champion – Nick Spicer (#32)
Allcomers Invitational winner – Neil Allgood
Juli’s Driving School Rookie of the year – Michael Spicer (#17)
Most improved rookie – Chris Harwood (#46)
Team of the year – RWUD Racing #46
MASCAR 360 title – Carl Hamp (Hire car)
MASCAR Cup of Misfurtune – Paul Hinckley (#99)
Sportsman / Promoters Award – Dom Tranquille (Hire car)

Junior All-Stars Champion – Cole Rogers (#95)
Hoosier Racing Tire British champion – James Wallace (#26)
Midlands 400 Champion – Cole Rogers (#95)
One Stop Site Services Scottish Champion – James Wallace (#26)
I-Factor Champion – James Wallace (#26)
Juli’s Driving School Junior of the year – Aloucious Millard (#21) 

Well done and we look forward to seeing you all again next year! Photography by Dan Page

Leave a Reply

Close Menu